I spy with my little eye…

Posted: March 21, 2012 in General
Tags: , , ,

 

Ever the consummate professional, the call centre operative, who I spoke to yesterday, obviously decided that he’d rather play “I Spy” with me.

I kid you not.

If these are the people that HMRC is paying to ‘advise’ us on their helpline, it is little wonder that the TCO is in such a mess. To make matters worse, the entire call comprised of said operative going out of his way to be as obtuse as possible. Now I don’t know about the rest of you, but if I ever spoke to my customers like that on the telephone, I’d be out of business.

It did make me laugh, however, when it took several attempts and reminders to tell him that he was being recorded. He was paying so little attention to anything I said that it took a while for it to sink in… after which he went… ape.

 

Leave a Reply

